Library Mobile Site
Access the library's website in a mobile format.
Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, and videos owned by the SPC Libraries.
RefMobile
Mobile interface for working with your RefWorks account.
To access: Go to http://www.refworks.com/mobile on your mobile device. To log in you need a RefWorks shared account and the RefWorks Group Code. See http://library.spc.edu/sp/subjects/guide.php?subject=REFWORKS for details.
Help and information: http://www.refworks.com/refshare/help/Working_with_RefMobile.htm
EbscoHost Databases
Login and then select the EbscoHost Mobile link, to search these databases easily from your mobile phone.
JSTOR
Search the Library's subscription to JSTOR for scholarly journal articles.
PubMed
PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field. Only some of the articles will be freely available. You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through SPC databases.
WorldCat
SPC Library doesn't have the book you're looking for? See which libraries SPC have it in Worldcat.
Google Books
Search Google Books from your phone (remember, most Google Books only show you a selected number of pages, not the whole book).
LexisNexis
LexisNexis Acadamic Moible Verison.
Encyclopedia Britannica Moible
Encyclopedia Britannica Moible Verison
Access the library's website in a mobile format.
Library Catalog
Search the Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, and videos owned by the SPC Libraries.
RefMobile
Mobile interface for working with your RefWorks account.
To access: Go to http://www.refworks.com/mobile on your mobile device. To log in you need a RefWorks shared account and the RefWorks Group Code. See http://library.spc.edu/sp/subjects/guide.php?subject=REFWORKS for details.
Help and information: http://www.refworks.com/refshare/help/Working_with_RefMobile.htm
EbscoHost Databases
Login and then select the EbscoHost Mobile link, to search these databases easily from your mobile phone.
JSTOR
Search the Library's subscription to JSTOR for scholarly journal articles.
PubMed
PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field. Only some of the articles will be freely available. You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through SPC databases.
WorldCat
SPC Library doesn't have the book you're looking for? See which libraries SPC have it in Worldcat.
Google Books
Search Google Books from your phone (remember, most Google Books only show you a selected number of pages, not the whole book).
LexisNexis
LexisNexis Acadamic Moible Verison.
Encyclopedia Britannica Moible
Encyclopedia Britannica Moible Verison
Please read reviews, specifications, and permissions information carefully before making a decision about downloading and installing any app.
Saint Peter's College Mobile App
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
EbscoHost Databases
Search content from our EbscoHost databases directly from the app. For Authenticate information, please visit: http://support.ebsco.com/downloads/iphone_help/ehostapp/toc.html
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
Android - coming Fall 2011
WorldCat
SPC Library doesn't have the book you're looking for? See which libraries DO have it in Worldcat.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a popular database for scholarly articles from journals and reference works.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
Android (free)
PubMed
PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field. Only some of the articles will be freely available. You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through OC databases.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad ($2.99)
Android (free)
CCH
CCH Mobile provides convenient access to CCH’s most popular research content. Access IntelliConnect research, news and information directly from your mobile device.
Android
iPhone
iPad
Saint Peter's College Mobile App
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
EbscoHost Databases
Search content from our EbscoHost databases directly from the app. For Authenticate information, please visit: http://support.ebsco.com/downloads/iphone_help/ehostapp/toc.html
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
Android - coming Fall 2011
WorldCat
SPC Library doesn't have the book you're looking for? See which libraries DO have it in Worldcat.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a popular database for scholarly articles from journals and reference works.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad (free)
Android (free)
PubMed
PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field. Only some of the articles will be freely available. You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through OC databases.
iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad ($2.99)
Android (free)
CCH
CCH Mobile provides convenient access to CCH’s most popular research content. Access IntelliConnect research, news and information directly from your mobile device.
Android
iPhone
iPad
